Morrison Academy Auditorium , Taichung

How could it be possible to learn languages well in an environment without acoustics-speech articulation 

 

As an international school, Morrison Academy is meant for providing a comprehensive English learning environment for the children of the foreign businessmen and foreign citizens which has been authorized and recognized by both of the American and Taiwanese governments. Therefore, the entire campus should be taken as an English learning environment, including the auditorium as well.  

Upon the construction completion on 2013/8/7, the new auditorium was found with a serious problem of unclear hearing and talking even when it was completely quite. Most of the school auditoriums without obstacles to block and bounce the sounds may need to put up with the conditions of poor acoustic clarity, but not the school of Morrison Academy that emphasizes on English learning everytime and everywhere. However, with a serious problem of acoustic reverberation in such an enormous audotorium, the failure of clear hearing and talking inside had certainly bothered the school president a lot and urged him to look for feasible solutions within one week prior to its formal use. 

Upon the engineering consultancy’s recommendation, the ceiling panels of CKM SoundMicro with high performances of sound absorption effect and no hazards to human health had been applied. Moreover, the modular design of SoundMicro panels was excellent for both of inventory and easy installation and the application of 2-squared-ft SoundMicro Micro-pore panels with 412 anti-Seismic ceiling suspemsion system was absolutely the optimal solution. It took merely seven days to achieve such a great degree of improvement by reducing the acoustic reverberation time from 9.8 seconds down to 2.2 seconds with an improvement efficiency up to 50% as a total solution to the school president’s  worries. 

According to the engineering consultancy, the clients were extremely satisfied with the improved outcome and often showed their thanks for our assistance with the acoustic improvement for the school of Morrison Academy.

案例分享 CKM Product Case Study

台中美国学校体育馆

语言清晰度不佳,如何学好语文

 

美国学校是属于国际学校的一种,主要是提供给外商或外籍人士子女方便就读,为美国跟台湾政府都核准办理承认学历的全英语教学学校。全英文的环境、让孩子于生活中习惯英文对话,当然连体育场也不例外。

 
2013/8/7,就要落成的体育馆,却在完工时发现在馆内谈话不太舒服,安静的空间,却仍然听不清楚。一般学校体育馆,虽然一样没有障碍物阻隔及反弹声音,但一般人对声音并无特别的重视,但是美国学校却例外,因为任何时间,都是孩子学习语言的重要时刻,这个偌大的复合式体育场,却因为声音残响过大,无法听清楚讲话声,这可让校长十分困扰,这些活泼的孩子们,将在语言清晰度不佳的环境里学习,无疑增加的学习的障碍与困难度。但是,剩下一周就要启用,该如何克服这个难题,着实让校长想破了头。 


经工程公司推荐,青钢金属建材的SoundMicro这种吸音功能极佳,而且又不会对人体造成伤害的天花板材。而SoundMicro模块化的产品设计,不只备有库存且安装快速,以一般的轻钢架安装方式,放置2尺正方的SoundMicro微孔吸音板,正式最佳的解决方案,因此向校长推荐的青钢。仅仅七天,即达成了大幅度的改善,空间中的残响时间由原本9.8秒降至2.2秒,改善幅度更高达50%以上,并且解决了令校长十分担心的残想问题。 
工程公司表示,客户在完工后如此的满意,更频频表达谢意,实为美国学校解决了声音困扰的问题。

 
  
  

 


SoundMicro微孔吸音板

自1970年代马大猷院士提出「微孔板吸音...more