The Cultural Center In Tainan City

Tranquility‧ Bathing in the cultural cultivation  

‧The overlapping voices in the conference room have always caught one in the  dilemma of speaking with or without microphones.
‧The event was about to take place in three days. What an emergency situation.

Reverberation is similar to an effect of echoing; whereas echoes are bounced back in terms of clear sounds, while reverberation is more about the acoustic reflection of voices coming from everywhere around the space (ceilings, walls and floors) in terms of mixed echoes rather than one clear echo only. 

A cultural center is supposed to be featured with the functions of arts, cultures and educations as a local cultural landmark as well as a recreational and educational place;meanwhile, the diversity of exhibitions and seminars held in the conference hall may even make it the essential place for broadening the citizens’ perspectives and thoughts. However, the acoustic reverberation may profoundly affect the sound quality when speaking with microphones inside of the enclosed space of the conference hall and subsequently jeopardize the activity proceedings.  

Take the cultural center in Tainan for example, speaking with microphones in the place covering the area of 60 ping used to sound too ambiguous to understand the speaking contents, especially when accompanied by the reverberations reflected from every direction of the place; however, in case of speaking without microphones, the audience sitting behind might hardly hear anything at all. It used to set one in such a dilemma of using or not using microphones. Since the conference hall had been frequently booked for events, the staffs were eager to look for improvement measures when the next event was about to take place in three days!!

The reason why SoundMicro Micro-pore panels were applied was simply because of their standardized modular design for quick delivery and easy installation to furthermore avoid of any messes or disturbances on site; which happened to be the optimal solution to this case.  It took merely a couple of days to accomplish a great improvement by shortening the reverberation time from 3.5 seconds to 1.5 seconds with an improvement efficiency of more than 50%.

案例分享 CKM Product Case Study

台南市某文化中心

宁静‧真正地享受文化熏陶

‧會議室聲音重複加疊,麥克風用與不用講者陷入兩難!!
‧活動就在三天後,時程緊迫!!

残响其实就是一种回音(Echo)效果,然而不同的是,回音是一个声音很清楚地反射回来;而残响则是模拟一个空间来自四面八方(天花板、墙壁、地板等等)的声音反射,所以听到的并不是一个清楚的回音,而是许多回音混合在一起的结果。


文化中心融合了艺术、人文及教育功能,是地区的文化枢纽,也是民众休闲进修的最佳去处;而中心内会议厅琳琅满目的展演及研讨会,更是让民众民众得以在此获得新视野及思维的重要场所。但在密闭的空间内,会议室中若使用麦克风,经过空间的声音反射,其残响就会严重到声音质量,甚至令活动无法正常举行。


该中心正是深受困扰的个案之一,60坪的空间里,使用麦克风经喇叭发出的声音,相当混浊,不仅无法听清楚内容,还要忍受四面八方反射出来的残响,但若不使用麦克风,后方听众又无法听到,主讲者常在用与不用之间陷入两难。但会议厅使用频率极高,中心人员急欲改善,但会议厅使用在即,工期只有三天!!


SoundMicro微孔吸音障板受青睐的原因,正是来自于其标准规格可快速供货,其模块化设计可迅速安装,并且避免施工现场脏乱,影响民众。这恰恰是本案最好的选择。在短短的数天,即达成了大幅度的改善,空间中的残响时间由原本3.5秒降至1.5秒,改善幅度更高达50%以上。

 
 
 
  
  
 


SoundMicro微孔吸音板

自1970年代马大猷院士提出「微孔板吸音...more